Regional Field Research Directors – Environmental Horticulture

C. Edward Beste 
University of Maryland
LESREC
27664 Nanticoke Rd.
Salisbury, MD, 21801
Phone: 410-251-1497
Fax: 410-742-1922
ebeste@umd.edu

James Bethke
University of California Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources (UCANR)
9335 Hazard Way
Suite 201
San Diego, CA, 92123
Phone: 858-822-7673
jabethke@ucanr.edu

Joe Chamberlain
Valent USA LLC
2386 Clower Street
Suite E-100B
Snellville, GA, 30078
Phone: 770-985-0303
Fax: 770-985-8079
jcham@valent.com

Richard Cowles 
Valley Lab
P.O. Box 248
153 Cook Hill Road
Windsor, CT, 06095
Phone: 860-683-4983
Richard.Cowles@po.state.ct.us

Dan Gilrein
Cornell University
Long Island Hor Res Lab
3059 Sound Avenue
Riverhead, NY, 11901-1115
Phone:

Mary K. Hausbeck
Michigan State University
Dept. of Plant, Soil & Microbial Sciences; Plant Biology Lab
612 Wilson Rd., Room 140 Plant Biology Lab
East Lansing, MI, 48824-1311
Phone: 419-530-1599
hausbec1@msu.edu

Gary Keever
Auburn University
Dept. of Horticulture
101 Funchess Hall
Auburn, AL, 36849-5408
Phone: 334-844-3037
Fax: 334-844-3131
gkeever@acesag.auburn.edu

James Klett 
Colorado State University
Department of Horticulture
Fort Collins, CO, 80523-1173
Phone: 970-218-0104
Fax: 970-491-7745
jim.klett@colostate.edu

Hannah Mathers 
Mathers Enviromental Sciences Services LLC
839 Riva Ridge Boulevard
Gahanna, OH, 43230
Phone: 614-855-7049
mathers326@gmail.com

Dustin Meador 
The Center for Applied Horticulture Research
3752 Blue Bird Canyon Rd.
Vista, CA, 92084
Phone: 760-802-9787

Joseph Neal 
North Carolina State University
Dept. of Horticulture
P.O. Box 7609
Raleigh, NC, 27695-7609
Phone: 919-805-1707
Fax: 919-515-7747
joe_neal@ncsu.edu

Luisa Santamaria 
OSU – North Willamette R&E Center
15210 NE Miley Rd.
Aurora, OR, 97002-9543
Phone: 971-801-0389
Fax: 503-678-5986
luisa.santamaria@oregonstate.edu

Andrew Senesac 
Long Island Horticul. R&E. Ctr.
Suffolk Cty Cooper Ext.
3039 SoundAve.
Riverhead, NY, 11901-1098
Phone: 631-727-3595
Fax: 631-727-3611
afs2@cornell.edu