HQ Staff Directory

NC State Headquarters:
(919) 515-1552
ir-4_project@ncsu.edu

Alice Axtell
Principal Entomologist
(919) 515-3055 (office)
(919) 708-3642 (mobile)
aaxtell@ncsu.edu

Jane Forder
Quality Assurance Auditor
(919) 515-1683 (office)
jforder@ncsu.edu

Philip Moore
Study Director
(919) 515-3647 (office)
(615) 423-6175 (mobile)
pmoore@ncsu.edu

Bill Barney
Biopesticide Regulatory Manager
(919) 515-3541 (office)
wpbarney@ncsu.edu

Matthew Havers
Senior Project Coordinator
mh1345@njaes.rutgers.edu

Scott Muir
Quality Assurance Auditor
(919) 515-1437 (office)
rsmuir@ncsu.edu

Jerry Baron
Executive Director
(919) 515-3166 (office)
(908) 627-4213 (mobile)
jjbaron@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Heiss
National Information and Communications Officer
(919) 515-3099 (office)
(336) 470-2400 (mobile)
jgheiss@ncsu.edu

Cristi Palmer
Environmental Horticulture Program Manager
clpalmer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Roger Batts
Principal Biologist – Weed Scientist
(919) 515-3054 (office)
(919) 218-0519 (mobile)
rbbatts@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Homa
Senior Study Director
(919) 515-3771 (office)
khoma@ncsu.edu

Venkat Pedibhotla
Assistant Director for Research Planning and Product Performance
(919) 515-3020 (office)
(919) 656-8354 (mobile)
vkpedibh@ncsu.edu

Susan Bierbrunner
Data Administrator
(609) 360-0102
bierbrunner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Shiayi Huang
Data Applications Manager
(919) 515-1075 (office)
shuang28@ncsu.edu

Thomas Pike
Study Director
(919) 515-1342 (office)
tjpike@ncsu.edu

Michael Braverman
Biopesticide & Organic Support Program Manager & International Capacity Building
mbrave@njaes.rutgers.edu

Katharine Jaworski
Research Assistant – Research Planning
(919) 515-1811 (office)
krjawors@ncsu.edu

David Schnatter
Business and Events Operations Assistant
drschnat@ncsu.edu

Jimmy Byrtus
Research Assistant – Regulatory Sciences
(919) 515-3017 (office)
jpbyrtus@ncsu.edu

The’Shaun Jones
Business Operations Associate
(919) 515-3015 (office)
tsjones6@ncsu.edu

Juliet Thompson
Research Specialist – Quality Assurance
(919) 515-1391 (office)
jthomp24@ncsu.edu

Debbie Carpenter
Associate Director and Chief Regulatory Officer
(919) 515-1162 (office)
dcarpen3@ncsu.edu

Cristina Marconi
Study Director
(919) 515-3747 (office)
(956) 854-9467 (mobile)
cmarche@ncsu.edu

Robert Welker
Study Director
(919) 515-1804 (office)
(919) 426-5711 (mobile)
rmwelker@ncsu.edu

Krystal Chojnacki
National Chief of Staff
(919) 515-3079 (office)
(910) 297-4186 (mobile)
kmchojna@ncsu.edu

Johanna Mazlo
National Quality Assurance Unit Manager
(919) 515-3066 (office)
(336) 587-6114 (mobile)
jmazlo@ncsu.edu