HQ Staff Directory

Alice Axtell
Principal Entomologist
(919) 515-3055 (office)
(919) 708-3642 (mobile)
aaxtell@ncsu.edu

Krystal Chojnacki
National Chief of Staff
(919) 515-3079 (office)
(910) 297-4186 (mobile)
kmchojna@ncsu.edu

Johanna Mazlo
National Quality Assurance Unit Manager
(919) 515-3066 (office)
(336) 587-6114 (mobile)
jmazlo@ncsu.edu

Bill Barney
Regulatory Support /Crop Groups
(732) 932-9575 x 4603
barney@njaes.rutgers.edu

Jane Forder
Quality Assurance Specialist
(732) 932-9575 x 4608
forder@njaes.rutgers.edu

Philip Moore
Study Director
(919) 515-3647 (office)
(615) 423-6175 (mobile)
pmoore@ncsu.edu

Jerry Baron
Executive Director
(919) 515-3166 (office)
(908) 627-4213 (mobile)
jjbaron@ncsu.edu

Matthew Havers
Senior Project Coordinator
mh1345@njaes.rutgers.edu

Sherri Nagahiro
Administrative Manager
(732) 932-9575 x 4634
sherri.nagahiro@rutgers.edu

Roger Batts
Principal Biologist – Weed Scientist
(919) 515-3054 (office)
(919) 218-0519 (mobile)
rbbatts@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Heiss
National Information and Communications Officer
(919) 515-3099 (office)
(336) 470-2400 (mobile)
jgheiss@ncsu.edu

Cristi Palmer
Environmental Horticulture Program Manager
(732) 932-9575 x 4629
clpalmer@njaes.rutgers.edu

Susan Bierbrunner
Data Administrator
(732) 932-9575 x 4611
bierbrunner@njaes.rutgers.edu

Kathryn Homa
Biologist – Plant Pathology
(732) 932-9575 x 4604
homa@njaes.rutgers.edu

Venkat Pedibhotla
Assistant Director for Research Planning and Product Performance
(919) 515-3020 (office)
(919) 656-8354 (mobile)
vkpedibh@ncsu.edu

Michael Braverman
Biopesticide & Organic Support Program Manager
& International Capacity Building
(732) 932-9575 x 4610
mbrave@njaes.rutgers.edu

Shiayi Huang
Data Applications Manager
shuang28@ncsu.edu

Thomas Pike
Research Coordinator & Study Director
(732) 932-9575 x 4628
thomas.pike@rutgers.edu

Uta Burke
Program Support – Business
(732) 932-9575 x 4646
uburke@njaes.rutgers.edu

The’Shaun Jones
Business Operations Associate
(919) 515-3015 (office)
tsjones6@ncsu.edu

Ken Samoil
Research Coordinator & Study Director
(732) 932-9575 x 4614
samoil@njaes.rutgers.edu

Jimmy Byrtus
Research Assistant – Regulatory Sciences
(919) 515-3017 (office)
jpbyrtus@ncsu.edu

Grace Lennon
Research Coordinator & Study Director
(732) 932-9575 x 4627
galennon@njaes.rutgers.edu

Karen Sims
Regulatory Studies Program Assistant
(732) 932-9575 x 4626
ksims@njaes.rutgers.edu

Debbie Carpenter
Acting National Director
(732) 932-9575 x 4637
dcarpent@njaes.rutgers.edu

Karl Lindauer
Information Technology Support
karl.lindauer@rutgers.edu

Juliet Thompson
Program Support – Quality Assurance
(732) 932-9575 x 4600
Jthompson@njaes.rutgers.edu

Jacqueline Cavaliere
Environmental Horticulture Program Coordinator
jac722@njaes.rutgers.edu

Cristina Marconi
Study Director
(919) 515-3747 (office)
(956) 854-9467 (mobile)
cmarche@ncsu.edu

Elymar Vea
Environmental Horticulture Program Coordinator
(410) 562-2311
evvea@njaes.rutgers.edu

Robert Welker
Study Director
rmwelker@ncsu.edu