IR-4 Regions & USDA-ARS

Western Region also includes:
American Samoa, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam and Northern Marianas

Southern Region also includes:
Puerto Rico
 

Southern Region

University of Florida
P.O. Box 110720
1642 SW 23rd Dr. Bldg. 685
Gainesville, FL 32611-0720

Janine.7269

Regional Field Coordinator
Janine Spies
Phone: 352.294.3991
jrazze@ufl.edu

edit_resized_KSearerJonesHeadhshot

Assistant Regional Field Coordinator
Kristen Searer-Jones
Phone: 352-294-3979
k.searerjones@ufl.edu

Northeast Region

University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Lower Eastern Shore Research & Education Center
27664 Nanticoke Rd
Salisbury, MD 21801

Marylee.7247

Regional Field Coordinator
Marylee Ross
Phone: 410-742-8788 ext. 310
Fax: 410-742-1922
mross@umd.edu

Megan.7221

Assistant Regional Field Coordinator
Megan James Hickman
Phone: 410-742-8788 ext. 317
mjames14@umd.edu

Western Region

University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Meyer Hall Room 4218
Davis, CA 95616

Kari.7212

Kari Arnold
Michael Horak (through March 2023)
Office Phone: 530-752-7634
Kari’s Cell: 530-574-9181
Michael’s Cell: 530-219-8466
klarnold@ucdavis.edu
mjhorak@ucdavis.edu

Mika.7295

Assistant Regional Field Coordinator
Mika Tolson
Phone: 530-752-7635
Fax: 530-752-2866
mptolson@ucdavis.edu

North Central Region

Michigan State University
Plant and Soil Sciences Building, Room A440
1066 Bogue St.
East Lansing, MI 48824

Nicole.7239

Regional Field Coordinator
Nicole Soldan
Cell: 517-712-8441
Office: 517-353-0416
schroe65@msu.edu

USDA-ARS

US Vegetable Laboratory
2700 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

AlvinSimmons.2792

Regional Field Coordinator
Alvin Simmons
Phone: 843-402-5307
Fax: 843-573-4715
alvin.simmons@ars.usda.gov

The IR-4 Project's Regional Field Coordinator team gathers at IR-4 headquarters on NC State's Centennial Campus during the 2022 National Research Planning Meeting.