Regional Field Research Directors – Food Program

John Baker
Kemin Industries Inc. – Field Agronomist, Specialty Crops
3610 FM 2856
Hereford, TX, 79045
Phone: 806-241-8108
john.baker@kemin.com

Roger B Batts
North Carolina State University
NCSU IR-4 Field Research Center
NCSU Campus Box 7654
Raleigh, NC, 27695-7654
Phone: 919-515-1668
Fax: 919-513-7226
roger_batts@ncsu.edu

Sharon D. Benzen
USDA-ARS
Crop Improvement & Protection Res.
1636 East Alisal St.
Salinas, CA, 93905
Phone: 831-755-2828
Fax: 831-755-2814
sharon.benzen@ars.usda.gov

Thierry Besancon
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
Philip E. Marucci Center for Blueberry and Cranberry Research
125a Lake Oswego Rd
Chatsworth, NJ, 08019
Phone: 609-726-1590 x4442
thierry.besancon@rutgers.edu

Mark Bolda
Cooperative Extension Santa Cruz County
1432 Freedom Blvd.
Watsonville, CA, 95076
Phone: 831-763-8040 x 4
Fax: 831-763-8006
Cell: 831-254-8040
mpbolda@ucdavis.edu

Scott Chapman
Univ. of Wisconsin/Dept. of Entomol.
537 Russell Laboratories
1630 Linden Drive
Madison, WI, 53706
Phone: 608-262-9914
Fax: 608-575-6469
scott.chapman@wisc.edu

Sharon Clay
So. Dakota State U; Plant Sci Dep
Rm 247 McFadden Biostress Lab
Box 2207a
Brookings, SD, 57007
Phone: 605-688-4757
Fax: 605-688-4452
sharon.clay@sdstate.edu

Markus Clodius
Agassiz Research and Development Centre
6947 Highway 7
P.O. Box 1000
Agassiz, BC, V0M 1A0 , Canada
Phone: 604-796-6077
Fax: 604-796-6133
Markus.Clodius@agr.gc.ca

Norman Cloud
Kemin Industries Inc – Research Agronomist, Specialty Crops
2100 Maury Street
Des Moines, IA, 50317
Phone: 515-559-5477
Fax: 515-559-5208
Cell: 515-520-0689
norman.cloud@kemin.com

Dominic Cloutier
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
430 Gouin Blvd.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC, J3B 3E6 , Canada
Phone:
Fax: 579-224-3199
dominic.cloutier@agr.gc.ca

Julie Coughlin
University of Hawaii at Manoa
CTAHR/PERS Dept.
3190 Maile Way, St. John Rm. 307
Honolulu, HI, 96822
Phone: 808-956-2003
Fax: 808-956-9675
jcoughli@hawaii.edu

Jonathan H. Crane
University of Florida, IFAS
Tropical R & E Center
18905 S.W. 280th St.
Homestead, FL, 33031-3314
Phone: 786-217-9271
Fax: 305-246-7003
Cell: 786-255-5878
jhcr@ufl.edu

Stanley Culpepper
University of Georgia
104 Research Way
4604 Horticulture Bldg.
Tifton, GA, 31794
Phone: 229-386-3328
Fax: 229-386-7308
stanley@uga.edu

Mark Czarnota
University of Georgia, Dept of Horticulture
1109 Experiment Street
Griffin, GA, 30223
Phone: 770-228-7398
Fax: 770-412-4764
Cell: 770-468-5429
mac30@uga.edu

Oleg Daugovish
Ventura County UCCE
669 County Square Dr #100
Ventura, CA, 93003-5401
Phone: 805-645-1454
odaugovish@ucanr.edu

Peter Dittmar
University of Florida Horticulture Science Dept
1233 Fifield Hall
PO Box 110690
Gainesville, FL, 32611
Phone: 352-273-4771
pdittmar@ufl.edu

Douglas J. Doohan
OSU/OARDC
Dept of Horticulture and Crop Sci
1680 Madison Avenue
Wooster, OH, 44691
Phone: 330-202-3593
Fax: 330-263-3887
doohan.1@osu.edu

David Ennes
Kearney Agricultural Research and Extension Center (KARE)
9240 S. Riverbend Ave.
Parlier, CA, 93648
Phone: 559-646-6061
Fax: 559-646-6015
djennes@ucanr.edu

Joel Felix
Oregon State University, Malheur Exp. Station
595 Onion Ave
Ontario, OR, 97914
Phone: 541-889-2174
Fax: 541-889-7831
joel.felix@oregonstate.edu

Steve Fennimore
US Agriculture Research Station, UC Davis, Weed Science Program
Department of Plant Sciences
1636 East Alisal St.
Salinas, CA, 93905
Phone: 831-755-2896
Fax: 831-755-2814
safennimore@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Fisher
Rutgers Snyder R&E Farm
140 Locust Grove Road
Pittstown, NJ, 08867
Phone: 908-730-9419 x 210
Fax: 908-735-8290
jlf229@njaes.rutgers.edu

Benjamin Fraelich
USDA ARS
2727 Davies Road
Tifton, GA, 31793
Phone: 229-387-2345
Fax: 229-387-2321
benjamin.fraelich@ars.usda.gov

Tom Freiberger
Rutgers Fruit Research Center
283 Rt. 539
Cream Ridge, NJ, 08514
Phone: 609-758-7311 ext. 19
Fax: 609-758-7085
freiberg@njaes.rutgers.edu

Ricardo Goenaga
USDA ARS
2200 PA Campos Avenue
Suite 201
Mayaguez, , 00680-5470 , Puerto Rico
Phone: 787-831-3435 x226
Fax: 787-831-3386
ricardo.goenaga@ars.usda.gov

Jeff Gore
Delta Research and Extension Center
PO Box 197
Stoneville, MS, 38776
Phone: 662-820-9969
jgore@drec.msstate.edu

Cary Hamilton
New Mexico State University-IR4 Project
945 College Ave, MSC 3AE
Room N140, Skeen Hall, EPS Dept PO Box 30003)
Las Cruces, NM, 88003
Phone: 575-646-3231
Fax: 575-646-8085
chami@nmsu.edu

Brad Hanson
University of California, Davis
Department of Plant Sciences, MS-4
290A Robbins Hall
Davis, CA, 95616
Phone: 530-752-8115
Fax: 530-752-4604
Cell: 530-304-9528
bhanson@ucdavis.edu

John Harvey
USDA-ARS
5230 Konnawac Pass Road
Wapato, WA, 98951
Phone: 509-454-6553
John.Harvey@ARS.USDA.GOV

Mary K. Hausbeck
Michigan State University
Dept. of Plant, Soil & Microbial Sciences; Plant Biology Lab
612 Wilson Rd., Room 140 Plant Biology Lab
East Lansing, MI, 48824-1311
Phone: 419-530-1599
hausbec1@msu.edu

Daniel J. Heider
University of Wisconsin IPM Program
1575 Linden Drive
Madison, WI, 53706
Phone: 608-262-6491
Fax: 608-262-4743
djheider@wisc.edu

Christine Hoepting
Extension Vegetable Specalist CCE Orleans County
12690 Rt 31
Albion, NY, 14411
Phone: 585-798-4265 x38
Fax: 585-798-5191
Cell: 585-721-6953
cah@cornell.edu

Gerald Holmes
Cal Poly Strawberry Center
11-114
San Louis Obispo, CA, 93407
Phone: 805-756-2120
gjholmes@calpoly.edu

Tyler Horn
Stoneville R&D Inc
103 Research Road
Greenville, MS, 38701
Phone: 662-335-2139
Cell: 662-820-2892
thorn@srdlink.com

Leona Horst
USDA-ARS
Application Technology Research, Room 132 Selby Hall, OARDC
1680 Madison Avenue
Wooster, OH, 44691-4996
Phone: 330-263-3691
Fax: 330-263-2499
Leona.Horst@ars.usda.gov

Kirk Howatt
NDSU-Plant Sciences
Dept. 7670
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND, 58108-6050
Phone: 701-231-7209
kirk.howatt@ndsu.edu

Alana L. Jacobson
Auburn University
301 Funchess Hall
Auburn University, AL, 36849-5413
Phone: 334-844-5011
Cell: 575-640-7323
alj0043@auburn.edu

Brian Jenks
North Central Research Extension Center
5400 Hwy 83 South
Minot, ND, 58701-7645
Phone: 701-857-7677
Fax: 701-857-7676
Brian.Jenks@ndsu.edu

Katie Jennings
NC State University
Box 7609
Raleigh, NC, 27695
Phone: 919-740-4500
katie_jennings@ncsu.edu

Shimat Villanassery Joseph
Cooperative Extension Monterey County
1432 Abott Street
Salinas, CA, 93901
Phone: 831-229-8985
Cell: 831-759-7359
svjoseph@ucanr.edu

James Kam
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Dept. of Plant & Env. Protection Science
3050 Maile Way, St. John Rm. 307
Honolulu, HI, 96822
Phone: 808-956-7460
Fax: 808-956-9675
Cell: 808-228-1675
jkam@hawaii.edu

Michael Kawate
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Dept. of Plant & Env. Protection Sci.
3050 Maile Way, Gilmore 310
Honolulu, HI, 96822
Phone: 808-956-6008
Fax: 808-956-9675
Cell: 808-255-2828
mkawate@hawaii.edu

Gina Koskela
Oregon State University
NWREC
15210 N.E. Miley Road
Aurora, OR, 97002
Phone: 503-678-1264 ext. 67829
Fax: 503-678-5986
Cell: 503-476-2387
Gina.P.Koskela@oregonstate.edu

Greg Kund
University of California, Department of Entomology
900 University Ave
Riverside, CA, 92521
Phone: 951-827-4297
gkund@ucr.edu

Guy Kyser
UC Davis IR-4 Field Research Center
Plant Sciences 276 Robbins Hall
Davis, CA, 95616
Phone: 530-867-2344
Fax: 530-752-4604
gbkyser@ucdavis.edu

 

Nathan Leach
UC Riverside – Ag Operations
Univeristy of California, Riverside
1060 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Riverside, CA, 92507
Phone: 814-769-9788
Cell: 951-312-2834
nathan.leach@ucr.edu

Milo Lewis
SynTech Research
17915 E. Annadale Ave
Sanger, CA, 92521
Phone: 559-875-7080
Cell: 806-252-6141
mlewis@syntechresearch.com

Jesse MacDonald
Sustainable Production Systems – Summerland Research and Development Centre
4200 Highway 97
PO Box 5000
Summerland, BC, V0H 1Z0 , Canada
Phone: 250-404-3303
Fax: 250-494-0755
jesse.macdonald@agr.gc.ca

Cristina M. Marconi
Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Weslaco
2415 E. Highway 83
Weslaco, TX, 78596
Phone: 956-969-5655
cristina.marconi@agnet.tamu.edu

Xavier Martini
University of Florida – Department of Entomology & Nematology
North Florida Research & Education Center
155 Research Road
Quincy, FL, 32352
Phone: 850-875-7160
xmartini@ufl.edu

Will Meeks
University of Idaho
Twin Falls Res. & Ext. Center
315 Falls Ave., Evergreen Bldg.
Twin Falls, ID, 83301
Phone: 208-736-3630
Fax: 208-736-0843
wmeeks@uidaho.edu

Themis J. Michailides
University of California
Kearny Agricultural Center
9240 S. Riverbend Ave.
Parlier, CA, 93648-9757
Phone: 559-646-6546
Fax: 559-646-6593

Wayne Mitchem
402 David’s Chapel Church Road
Vale, NC, 28168
Phone: 704-276-1584
Fax: 919-595-7747
wayne_mitchem@ncsu.edu

Clark Oman
Compass Agri-Tech
428 Indiangrass
Montrose, CO, 81403
Phone: 970-901-2171
oman.clark@gmail.com
Website: www.compassgritech.com

Scott Palmer
Reality Research
4729 Preemption Road
Lyons, NY, 14489
Phone: 315-945-1934
scottpalmer@localnet.com

Wilson Peng
Washington State University
IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Road
Prosser, WA, 99350-9687
Phone: 509-786-9365
Fax: 509-786-9370
Cell: 626-756-0690
wpeng@tricity.wsu.edu

Natalia A. Peres
Gulf Coast Research and Education Center
14625 County Road 672
Wimauma, FL, 33598
Phone: 813-633-4133
nperes@ufl.edu

Thomas Perring
University of California, Riverside
Department of Entomology
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA, 92521
Phone: 951-827-4562
Fax: 951-827-3086
thomas.perring@ucr.edu

Lina Marina Quesada
North Carolina State University – Department of Plant Pathology
3418 Gardner Hall
Box 7616
Raleigh, NC, 27695
Phone: 919-513-3530
lmquesad@ncsu.edu

Geoff Riddle
Harrow Research and development Centre
2585 Country RD 20
Harrow, ON, N0R 1G0 , Canada
Phone: 519-738-1309
Fax: 519-738-2929
geoff.riddle@agr.gc.ca

David G. Riley
UGA Tifton Campus
Department of Entomology
122 S. Entomology Drive
Tifton, GA, 31793
Phone: 229-386-3374
dgr@uga.edu

Sonia Rios
UCCE Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Rd
Suite 202
Moreno Valley, CA, 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 x224
sirios@ucanr.edu

Wilfredo Robles-Vazquez
University of Puerto Rico
Agricultural Experiment Station
HC-5 Box 10322
Corozal, PR, 00783-9521
Phone: 787-859-0012 x 3075
wilfredo.robles2@upr.edu

Jack Rose
722 Marlys Ave
Canyon Lake, TX, 78133
Phone:
Fax: 512-389-0790
Cell: 512-568-4265
jrose@sesaco.com

Marylee Ross
Univ. of MD/LESREC
27664 Nanticoke Rd.
Salisbury, MD, 21801
Phone: 410-742-8788 ext. 310
Fax: 410-742-1922
mross@umd.edu

Tom Rountree
Dragon Run AG Services Inc
877 Rountree Cres
Suffolk, VA, 23434
Phone:
Cell: 757-641-8177
dragonrunag@gmail.com

Steven Salisbury
Mint Industry Research Council
P.O. Box 4059
Salem, OR, 97302-1059
Phone: 503-551-3747
steve@pacificagresources.com

Hilary Sandler
UMASS Cranberry Station
One State Bog Road
P.O. Box 569
East Wareham, MA, 02538-0569
Phone: 508-295-2212 ext. 21
Fax: 508-295-6387
hsandler@umass.edu

Mark Shankle
Mississippi State University – Pontotoc Branch Experiment Station
8320 Hwy 15 South
Pontotoc, MS, 38863
Phone: 662-489-4621
Fax: 662-489-6011
mark.shankle@msstate.edu

Keri Skiles
University of California
KARE IR-4 Field Research Center
9240 South Riverbend
Parlier, CA, 93648
Phone: 559-646-6061
Fax: 559-646-6015
Cell: 559-310-4092
kmskiles@ucanr.edu

Hugh A. Smith
University of Florida/IFAS/Gulf Coast REC
14625 CR 672
Wimauma, FL, 33598
Phone: 813-633-4124
Fax: 813-634-0001
hughasmith@ufl.edu

Richard Smith
UC Cooperative Extension, Montery County
1432 Abbott St
Salinas, CA, 93901
Phone: 831-759-7357
Fax: 831-758-3018
Cell: 831-596-7086
rifsmith@ucdavis.edu

Rajagopalbabu Srinvasan
University of Georgia – Dept of Entomology
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA, 31793-5766
Phone: 229-386-3374
Fax: 229-386-3086
babusri@uga.edu

Larry Steckel
University of Tennessee
605 Sirways Blvd
Jackson, TN, 38301
Phone: 731-425-4705
lsteckel@utk.edu

Scott Stoddard
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA, 95341-6445
Phone: 209-385-7403
csstoddard@ucanr.edu

Peter Sturman
Oregon State University
North Williamette R&E Center
15210 NE Miley Road
Aurora, OR, 97002-9543
Phone: 971-801-0322
Fax: 503-678-5986
Cell: 503-863-6555
peter.sturman@oregonstate.edu

Rebecca Tannenbaum
University of Florida – TREC
18905 SW 280 Street
Homestead, FL, 33031-3314
Phone: 786-217-9273
Fax: 305-246-7003
Cell: 305-345-2458
radar78@ufl.edu

Blaine Turner
Turner Ag Research
2760 Duncan Rd
Yuba City, CA, 95993
Phone: 530-601-0879
Fax: 559-784-4351
bturner@turner-ag.com

Gary Vallad
University of Florida – Gulf Coast Research and Education Center Plant Pathology
14625 CR 672
Wimauma, FL, 33598
Phone: 813-419-6577
gvallad@ufl.edu

Casper Vanderwoude
University of Hawaii
Hawaii Ant Lab, Pacific Cooperative Studies Unit
15 E. Lanikaula St
Hilo, HI, 96720
Phone: 808-989-9289
cas@littlefireants.com

Mark VanGessel
University of Delaware, Carvel Research and Education Center
Dept of Plant Soil Sciences
16683 County Seat Highway
Georgetown, DE, 19947
Phone: 302-856-7303 ext. 510
mjv@udel.edu

Anthony VanWoerkom
Trevor Nichols Research Center
6237 124th Ave.
Fennville, MI, 49408
Phone: 269-561-5040
Fax: 269-561-5314
vanwoer3@msu.edu

Bob Viales
Del Rio Research
20 de el Rio Road
Carmel Valley, CA, 93924
Phone: 831-206-8182
bviales@yahoo.com

Paul Wade
USDA-ARS
US Vegetable Laboratory
2700 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC, 29414
Phone: 843-402-5300 x 2134
Fax: 843-573-4715
Paul.Wade@ars.usda.gov

Doug Walsh
Washington State University
IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Road
Prosser, WA, 99350
Phone: 509-786-9287
Fax: 509-786-9370
dwalsh@wsu.edu

Thomas Walters
Walters Ag Research
2117 Meadows Lane
Anacortes, WA, 98221
Phone: 360-420-2776
waltersagresearch@frontier.com

Seth Watkins
UCD IR-4 Field Research Center
Plant Sciences 292 Robbins Hall
Davis, CA, 95616
Phone:
Cell: 530-312-8339
swatkins@ucdavis.edu

Mary Weber-Henricks
Greenhouse & Processing Crops Research Centre-Harrow
2585 Country RD 20
Harrow, ON, N0R 1G0 , Canada
Phone: 519-738-1310
Fax: 519-738-2929
mary.weber@agr.gc.ca

Rob G. Wilson
ANR Intermountain Research & Extension Center
2816 Havlina Road
PO Box 850
Tulelake, CA, 96134
Phone: 530-667-5117
rgwilson@ucanr.edu

Robert J. Wismer
AAFC Research Farm Vineland
4902 Victoria Ave N
P.O. Box 6000
Vineland Station, ON, L0R 2E0 , Canada
Phone: 905-562-2022
Fax: 905-562-4335
robert.wismer@agr.gc.ca

Bernard Zandstra
Michigan State University
Dept. of Horticulture
1066 Bogue St., Rm. A440; Plant & Soil Sciences Bldg.
East Lansing, MI, 48824-1325
Phone: 517-353-6637
Fax: 517-432-2242
zandstra@msu.edu