Project Management Committee and Administrative Advisors

The Project Management Committee (PMC) serves as the board of directors for the IR-4 Project and is made up of regional directors and administrative advisors (AA) from each of IR-4’s regions and USDA-ARS, as well as leadership from the IR-4 Commodity Liaison Committee and representatives from USDA-NIFA. The PMC meets three times a year to develop policies and procedures, set operational budgets within funding limitation, review the status of ongoing programs, and ensure the program’s overall goals are being met.

View PMC meeting minutes.

Jerry J. Baron *
Executive Director – IR-4 Project Headquarters
NC State University
1730 Varsity Drive
Suite 210
Raleigh, NC, 27606
Phone: 919-515-3166
Cell: 908-627-4213
jjbaron@ncsu.edu

Tom Bewick
USDA – National Institute of Food and Agriculture
Beacon Complex 6501 Beacon Drive
Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone: 202-913-3052
tbewick@usda.gov

Douglas Buhler
Administrative Advisor – North Central Region
Michigan State University Agricultural Experiment Station
109 Agriculture Hall
East Lansing, MI, 48824-1039
Phone: 517-355-0123 x 107
buhler@msu.edu

Dr. John Mark Davis
Administrative Advisor – Southern Region
University of Florida/IFAS
Food Agricultural Experiment Station
G040 McCarty Hall D, PO Box 110200
Gainesville, FL, 32611-0200
Phone: 352-392-1784
jmdavis@ufl.edu

Liwei Gu *
Director – Southern Region
University of Florida
Food Science & Human Nutrition
P.O. Box 110370
Gainesville, FL, 32611
Phone: 352-392-1991
lgu@ufl.edu

Matt Hengel *
Director – Western Region
University of California Davis
Department of Environmental Toxicology
4218 Meyer Hall
450 Bioletti Way
Davis, CA, 95616
Phone: 530-752-2402
mjhengel@ucdavis.edu

Marcel Holyoak
Administrative Advisor – Western Region
University of California
College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
One Shields Ave.
Davis, CA, 95616-8588
Phone:
Cell: 530-867-3391
maholyoak@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Moses T. Kairo
Administrative Advisor – Northeast Region
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Suite 3055, Richard A. Hazel Hall
Princess Anne, MD, 21853
Phone: 410-651-6072
mkairo@umes.edu

Steven Lommel (ex officio HQ)
NC State University
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Patterson Hall 201B, Box 7643
Raleigh, NC, 27695
Phone: 919-515-2717
slommel@ncsu.edu

Joseph Munyaneza
Administrative Advisor – USDA-ARS
5601 Sunnyside Ave., GWCC Room 4-2214
Beltsville, MD, 20705-5139
Phone: 301-504-4562
Joseph.Munyaneza@usda.gov

Todd Scholz (CLC Chair) *
USA Dry Pea & Lentil Council
2780 W. Pullman Road
Moscow, ID, 83843-4024
Phone: 208-882-3023
Cell: 208-596-5025
tscholz@usapulses.org

Alvin Simmons *
USDA-ARS
U.S. Vegetable Laboratory
2700 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC, 29414
Phone: 843-402-5307
alvin.simmons@usda.gov

John C. Wise (PMC Chair) *
Director – North Central Region
Michigan State University
578 Wilson Road, Room 206
East Lansing, MI, 48824
Phone: 517-432-2668
wisejohn@msu.edu

Dr. Simon Zebelo *
Director – Northeastern Region
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Department of Agriculture Food and Resource Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences
1117 Trigg Hall
Princess Anne, MD, 21853
Phone: 410-651-6163
sazebelo@umes.edu

* Voting Member