Canadian Partners

Pest Management Centre

Marcos Alvarez 
Executive Director
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6, Canada
613-759-7135 (office)
613-355-0701 (mobile)
marcos.alvarez@agr.gc.ca 

Jennifer Ballantine
Site Manager
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6 , Canada
613-759-7953 (office)
613-855-5726 (mobile)
jennifer.ballantine@agr.gc.ca 

David Courcelles
Section Head, Pathology
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON K1A 0C6, Canada
613-759-1302 (office)
343-549-9365 (mobile)
david.courcelles@agr.gc.ca

Christine Gagnon 
National and International Relations Officer
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
Building 57
960 Carling Ave.
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6, Canada
613-759-7393 (office)
343-550-1047 (mobile)
Christine.Gagnon@agr.gc.ca

Ian Gardiner
Submission Manager
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6, Canada
613-759-1581 (office)
613-816-5605 (mobile)
ian.gardiner@agr.gc.ca

Tristan Jobin
QA Auditor
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6, Canada
579-224-3123 (office)
514-835-9430 (mobile)
tristan.jobin@agr.gc.ca

Shuhua Liu
Section Head, Weed Science
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6, Canada
613-868-9578 (mobile)
shuhua.liu@agr.gc.ca

Sheryl Lonsbary 
Section Head, Entomology
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6, Canada
613-694-2437 (office)
613-410-5183 (mobile)
sheryl.lonsbary@agr.gc.ca

Helen Penny
Manager, Laboratory Services and GLP Coordinator
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6, Canada
613-759-7828 (office)
613-796-7821 (mobile)
helen.penny@agr.gc.ca

Ting Xie
QA Auditor
Pest Management Centre
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
960 Carling Ave., Building 57
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0C6, Canada
508-625-2596 (office)
ting.xie@agr.gc.ca

Provincial Minor Use Coordinators

Alberta
Gayah Sieusahai
Pest Regulatory Officer/PMUC
Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
7000 113 Street, J.G. O’Donaghue Building
Edmonton, AB T6H 5T6
Canada
780-427-9945
Gayah.Sieusahai@gov.ab.ca

British Columbia
Caroline Bédard
Provincial Minor Use Coordinator/Regulatory Specialist
British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries
1767 Angus Campbell Road
Abbotsford, BC V3G 2M3
Canada
778-666-0517
Caroline.Bedard@gov.bc.ca

Manitoba
Pratisara Bajracharya
Pesticide – Minor Use and Regulatory Specialist
Manitoba Agriculture and Resource Development
65 3rd Ave NE
Carman, MB R0G 0J0
Canada
204-750-0754
Pratisara.Bajracharya@gov.mb.ca

New Brunswick
Gavin Graham
Provincial Minor Use Coordinator
New Brunswick Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries
Box 6000
Fredericton, NB E3B 5H1
Canada
506-453-3486
Gavin.Graham@gnb.ca

New Foundland and Labrador
Leah Madore
PMUC-NL and Pest Management Specialist
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador/Department of Fisheries, Forestry and Agriculture
P.O. Box 340
Pasadena, NL A0L 1K0
Canada
709-686-2702 ext. 232
leahmadore@gov.nl.ca

Nova Scotia
Laura Anderson
Plant Protection Coordinator
Nova Scotia Department of Agriculture
74 Research Drive
Bible Hill, NS B6L 2R2
Canada
902-324-9345
Laura.Anderson@novascotia.ca

Ontario
Josh Mosiondz
Provincial Minor Use Coordinator
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
1 Stone Road West, 1st Floor NW
Guelph, ON N1G 4Y2
Canada
226-971-3407
Joshua.Mosiondz@ontario.ca

Prince Edward Island
Vacant
PEI Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
11 Kent Street
5th floor, Jones Building
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8
Canada

Québec
Mathieu Côté
Coordonnateur provincial pour les pesticides à usage limité
MAPAQ
200, chemin Sainte-Foy, 10e étage
Québec, QC G1R 4X6
418-380-2100 x 3567
mathieu.cote@mapaq.gouv.gc.ca

Saskatchewan
Carter Peru
Integrated Pest Management Agrologist
Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
3085 Albert Street, Room 125
Regina, SK S4S 0B1
Canada
306-787-4670
Carter.Peru@gov.sk.ca