IR-4 Regional Field & Laboratory Coordinators

Regional Field Coordinators

Northeast Region

Marylee Ross
University of Maryland/LESREC
27664 Nanticoke Rd
Salisbury, MD, 21801
Phone: 410-742-8788 ext. 310
Fax: 410-742-1922
mross@umd.edu

North Central Region (click here for website)

Anthony VanWoerkom 
Michigan State University
3815 Technology Boulevard

Lansing, MI 48910-8396
Phone: 517- 336-4611 (MSU) or
269-561-5040 x 107 (Trevor)
Fax: 517-432-2098
vanwoer3@anr.msu.edu

Southern Region

Janine Spies 
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110720
1642 SW 23rd Dr. Bldg. 685
Gainesville, FL, 32611-0720
Phone: 352.294.3991
jrazze@ufl.edu

Western Region (click here for website)

Regional Field Coordinator
Michael Horak 
University of California, Davis
1 Shields Avenue
Meyer Hall Room 4218
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-752-7634
mjhorak@ucdavis.edu

Assistant Regional Field Coordinator
Stephen Flanagan
4218 Meyer Hall, 1 Shields Ave.
Davis, CA, 95516
Phone: 541-688-3155
srflanagan@ucdavis.edu

Assistant Regional Field Coordinator
Mika Tolson
4218 Meyer Hall, 1 Shields Ave.
Davis, CA, 95516
Phone: 530-752-7635
Fax: 530-752-2866
mptolson@ucdavis.edu

USDA-ARS

U.S. Vegetable Laboratory
2700 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC, 29414

Regional Field Coordinator
Alvin Simmons
Phone: 843-402-5307
Fax: 843-573-4715
alvin.simmons@usda.gov

Assistant Regional Field Coordinator
Thomas Harty
Phone: 843-402-5323
Fax: 843-573-4715
thomas.harty@usda.gov

Regional Laboratory Coordinators

North Central Region

Sue Erhardt
Michigan State University
IR-4 North Central Reg. Res. Ctr.
3815 Technology Boulevard, Suite 1031B
Lansing, MI, 48910-8396
Phone: 517-336-4653
Fax: 517-432-2098
serhardt@msu.edu

Southern Region

Gail Mahnken
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110720
SW 23rd Drive, Bldg. 685
Gainesville, FL, 32611-0720
Phone: 352-294-3987
Fax: 352-392-1988
gmahnken@ufl.edu

USDA-ARS

Tamara Snipes
Crop Protection & Management
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA, 31793
Phone: 229-387-2392
Fax: 229-387-2321
Tamara.Snipes@usda.gov

USDA-ARS-YARL

T. Todd Wixson
Fruit and Vegetable Insect Research
5230 Konnowac Pass Road
Wapato, WA, 98951-9651
Phone: 509-454-6552
Fax: 509-454-5646
todd.wixson@ars.usda.gov

Western Region

Matt Hengel
University of California
Dept of Environ. Toxicology
4419 Meyer Hall; One Shields Ave
Davis, CA, 95616
Phone: 530-752-2402
Fax: 530-752-5857
mjhengel@ucdavis.edu