IR-4 Project Management Committee (PMC) & Administrative Advisors (AA)

The Project Management Committee (PMC) serves as the Board of Directors for the IR-4 Project. The PMC meets three times a year to develop policies and procedures, to set operational budgets within funding limitation, to review the status of ongoing programs, and to insure the program’s overall goals are being met.

Jerry J. Baron (PMC)
IR-4 Project Headquarters
500 College Road East
Suite 201 W
Princeton, NJ, 08540-6635
Phone: 732-932-9575 ext.4605
Fax: 609-514-2612
jbaron@njaes.rutgers.edu

Michael Bledsoe  (PMC)
Village Farms, L.P.
195 International Parkway
Suite 100
Heathrow, FL, 32746
Phone: 407-936-1193
Fax: 732-440-1303
Cell: 407-493-3933
mebledsoe@villagefarms.com

Douglas Buhler (AA)
Michigan State University
Michigan Agricultural Experiment Station
109 Agriculture Hall
East Lansing, MI, 48824-1039
Phone: 517-355-0123 x 107
Fax: 517-353-5174
buhler@msu.edu

Jackie Burns (AA)
Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
University of Florida/IFAS
1022 McCarty Hall D; PO Box 110200
Gainesville, FL, 32611-0200
Phone: 352-392-1784
jkbu@ufl.edu

Liwei Gu (PMC)
University of Florida
Food Science & Human Nutrition
P.O. Box 110370
Gainesville, FL, 32611
Phone: 352-392-1991
lgu@ufl.edu

Robert Hedberg (PMC) 
USDA-NIFA
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Stop 2201
Washington, DC, 20250-2280
Phone: 202-720-5384
Fax: 202-401-1782
rhedberg@nifa.usda.gov

Robert Hedberg* (PMC)
*Physical Address: Room 3432
Waterfront Centre
800 9th Street, SW
Washington, DC, 20024
Phone: 202-720-5384
Fax: 202-401-1782
rhedberg@nifa.usda.gov

Matt Hengel (PMC)
University of California
Dept of Environ. Toxicology
4419 Meyer Hall; One Shields Ave
Davis, CA, 95616
Phone: 530-752-2402
Fax: 530-752-5857
mjhengel@ucdavis.edu

Bradley I. Hillman (AA)
Rutgers University
SEBS-Plant Biology & Pathology
88 Lipman Drive, Room 104
New Brunswick, NJ, 08901-8525
Phone: 848-932-3777 x 333
Fax: 866-365-7736
bradley.hillman@rutgers.edu

Joseph Munyaneza (AA) 
USDA-ARS
5601 Sunnyside Ave., GWCC Room 4-2214
Beltsville, MD, 20705-5139
Phone: 301-504-4562
Fax: 301-504-6191
Joseph.Munyaneza@ars.usda.gov

Daniel Rossi (PMC)
IR-4 Headquarters
500 College Road
Suite 201W
Princeton, NJ, 08540
Phone: 848-932-6399
Fax: 732-932-9377
rossi@aesop.rutgers.edu

Alvin Simmons (PMC)
USDA-ARS
U.S. Vegetable Laboratory
2700 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC, 29414
Phone: 843-402-5307
Fax: 843-573-4715
alvin.simmons@ars.usda.gov

Ronald Tjeerdema (AA)
University of California
Department of Environmental Toxicology
College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences
Davis, CA, 95616-8588
Phone: 530-754-5192
Fax: 530-752-3394
rstjeerdema@ucdavis.edu

John C. Wise (PMC)
Michigan State University
Dept of Entomology; Integ Plant Sys Ctr
578 Wilson Rd., Room 206
East Lansing, MI, 48824
Phone: 517-432-2668
Fax: 517-353-5598
wisejohn@msu.edu