IR-4 Project Management Committee (PMC) & Administrative Advisors (AA)

The Project Management Committee (PMC) serves as the Board of Directors for the IR-4 Project. The PMC meets three times a year to develop policies and procedures, to set operational budgets within funding limitation, to review the status of ongoing programs, and to insure the program’s overall goals are being met.

Jerry J. Baron (PMC HQ)
IR-4 Project Headquarters – NC State
PO Box 7643
Raleigh, NC, 27695-7643
Phone: 732-932-9575 x 4605
Cell: 908- 627-4213
jjbaron@ncsu.edu

Steven Lommel (ex officio HQ)
North Carolina State University
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Patterson Hall 201B, Box 7643
Raleigh, NC, 27695
Phone: 919-515-2717
slommel@ncsu.edu

Alvin Simmons (PMC ARS)
USDA-ARS
U.S. Vegetable Laboratory
2700 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC, 29414
Phone: 843-402-5307
Fax: 843-573-4715
alvin.simmons@usda.gov

Joseph Munyaneza (AA ARS)
USDA-ARS
5601 Sunnyside Ave., GWCC Room 4-2214
Beltsville, MD, 20705-5139
Phone: 301-504-4562
Fax: 301-504-6191
Joseph.Munyaneza@usda.gov

John C. Wise (PMC NCR, Chair)
Michigan State University
Dept of Entomology; Integ Plant Sys Ctr
578 Wilson Rd., Room 206
East Lansing, MI, 48824
Phone: 517-432-2668
Fax: 517-353-5598
wisejohn@msu.edu

Douglas Buhler (AA NCR)
Michigan State University
Michigan Agricultural Experiment Station
109 Agriculture Hall
East Lansing, MI, 48824-1039
Phone: 517-355-0123 x 107
Fax: 517-353-5174
buhler@msu.edu

Dr. Simon Zebelo (PMC NER)
Department of Agriculture Food and Resource Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences
1117 Trigg Hall
Princess Anne, MD, 21853
Phone: 410-651-6163
sazebelo@umes.edu

Dr. Moses T. Kairo (AA NER)
School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Suite 3055, Richard A. Hazel Hall
Princess Anne, MD, 21853
Phone: 410-651-6072
Fax: 410-621-3550
mkairo@umes.edu

Liwei Gu (PMC SOR)
University of Florida
Food Science & Human Nutrition
P.O. Box 110370
Gainesville, FL, 32611
Phone: 352-392-1991
lgu@ufl.edu

Dr. John Mark Davis (AA SOR)
University of Florida/IFAS
Food Agricultural Experiment Station
G040 McCarty Hall D, PO Box 110200
Gainesville, FL, 32611-0200
Phone: 352-392-1784
jmdavis@ufl.edu

matt hengel

Matt Hengel (PMC WSR)
University of California
Dept of Environ. Toxicology, 4218 Meyer Hall
450 Bioletti Way
Davis, CA, 95616
Phone: 530-752-2402
Fax: 530-752-5857
mjhengel@ucdavis.edu

Marcel Holyoak (AA WSR)
University of California
College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
One Shields Ave.
Davis, CA, 95616-8588
Phone:
Cell: 530-867-3391
maholyoak@ucdavis.edu

Michael E. Bledsoe (PMC CLC)
Village Farms International
90 Colonial Center Parkway
Suite 100
Lake Mary, FL, 32746
Phone:
Cell: 407-493-3933
mebledsoe@villagefarms.com

Tom Bewick (ex officio)
National Institute of Food and Agriculture
Beacon Complex 6501 Beacon Drive
Kansas City, MO 64133
Phone: 202-913-3052
tbewick@usda.gov