The IR-4 Commodity Liaison Committee

The IR-4 Commodity Liaison Committee serves as an important stakeholder group to provide guidance and advice on ways in which The IR-4 Project can best serve the needs of specialty crop growers.

A few members of the CLC gathered in Washington DC in March 2018. From the top, Laura Phelps, (l- r) Keith Pitts, Terry Humfeld, Lori Berger, Berry Tanner, Bob Simerly, Ron Williams, Armando Monterroso, Todd Scholz, Jill Calabro, Mike Aerts and Mike Bledsoe, chair of the CLC.
Michael Aerts 
Florida Fruit and Vegetable Association
800 Trafalgar Court
Suite 200
Maitland, FL, 32751
Phone: 321-214-5200
Fax: 321-214-0210
Cell: 407-257-4694
mike.aerts@ffva.com
Tim Alberts 
Kemin Industries
2100 Maury
Des Moines, IA, 50317
Phone: 515-559-5151
Fax: 515-559-5206
tim.alberts@kemin.com
Mark Arney 
Nat’l Watermelon Promotion Board
1321 Sundial Point
Winter Springs, FL, 32708
Phone: 407-917-8698
Fax: 407-917-8698
marney@watermelon.org
Lori Berger 
AgBusiness Resources
3136 West Orchard Court
Visalia, CA, 93277
Phone: 559-799-8266
lori@agbusinessresources.com
Michael Bledsoe 
Village Farms, L.P.
195 International Parkway
Suite 100
Heathrow, FL, 32746
Phone: 407-936-1193
Fax: 732-440-1303
Cell: 407-493-3933
mebledsoe@villagefarms.com
Jill Calabro 
AmericanHort
525 9th St. NW, 8th Floor
Washington, DC, 20004
Phone: 202-789-0683
Cell: 443-433-6125
jillc@americanhort.org
James R. Cranney 
California Citrus Quality Council
853 Lincoln Way, Suite 206
Auburn, CA, 95603
Phone: 530-885-1894
Fax: 530-885-1546
jcranney@calcitrusquality.org
Alan DeYoung 
Van Drunen Farms
2692 N. State Rt. 1-17
Momence, IL, 60954
Phone: 815-592-2958
Fax: 815-472-3544
adeyoung@vandrunen.com
Aline DeLucia
National Association of State Department of Agriculture
4350 North Fairfax Drive #910
Arlington, VA 22203
202-296-9680
aline@nasda.org
Ann E. George 
Hop Growers of America
U.S. Hop Industry Plant Protect Comm.
P.O. Box 2885
Yakima, WA, 98907
Phone: 509-453-4749
Fax: 509-457-8561
Cell: 509-930-2334
ageorge@wahops.org

 

Hank Giclas 
Western Growers Association
17620 Fitch Street
Irvine, CA, 92614
Phone: 949-885-2205
Fax: 949-863-9028
hgiclas@wga.com
Drew Gruenburg 
Society Of American Florists (Alternative)
1601 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA, 22314
Phone:
dgruenburg@safnow.org
Terry Humfeld 
Cranberry Institute
P.O. Box 497
Carver, MA, 02330
Phone: 302-355-5970
thumfeld@cranberryinstitute.org
Bob Kaldunski
Ginseng Board of Wisconsin
668 Maratech Ave.
Suite E
Marathon, WI 54448
715-443-2444
715-443-3542
kalbob74@gmail.com
John Keeling 
National Potato Council
Exec. Vice-President & CEO
1300 L Street, NW #910
Washington, DC, 20005
Phone: 202-682-9456
Fax: 202-682-0333
johnkeeling@nationalpotatocouncil.org
Phil Korson 
Cherry Marketing Institute
P.O. Box 30285
Lansing, MI, 48909-7785
Phone: 517-669-4264
Fax: 517-669-3354
pkorson@aol.com
Armando Monterroso 
Brooks Tropicals, LLC
18400 SW 256 Street
Homestead, FL, 33090-0160
Phone: 305-247-3544
Cell: 786-255-0735
armando@brookstropicals.com
Dennis Nuxoll 
Western Growers
1776 Eye Street NW, Suite 255
Washington, DC, 20006
Phone: 202-296-0191
Fax: 202-296-0206
dnuxoll@wga.com
Laura Phelps
American Mushroom Institute
Watkinson Miller, PLLC
Suite 910
Washington, DC 20003
202-842-2345
Lphelps@watkinsonmiller.com
Keith Pitts 
Marrone Bio Innovations
1540 Drew Avenue
Davis, CA, 95618
Phone: 530-750-2800 x 212
Cell: 240-463-4357
kpitts@marronebio.com
 
Ben Sacher 
Western Growers
1776 Eye Street NW, Suite 255
Washington, DC, 20006
Phone: 202-296-0191 x 7301
Cell: 202-531-6773
bsacher@wga.com
Steven Salisbury 
Mint Industry Research Council
P.O. Box 4059
Salem, OR, 97302-1059
Phone: 503-551-3747
steve@pacificagresources.com
Paul Schlegel 
American Farm Bureau Federation
600 Maryland Avenue SW
STE 1000W
Washington, DC, 20024
Phone: 202-406-3687
pauls@fb.org
Todd Scholz 
USA Dry Pea & Lentil Council
2780 W. Pullman Road
Moscow, ID, 83843-4024
Phone: 208-882-3023
Cell: 208-596-5025
tscholz@usapulses.org
Alan Schreiber 
Agriculture Development Group, Inc.
2621 Ringold Road
Eltopia, WA, 99330
Phone: 509-266-4348
aschreib@centurytel.net
Mark Seetin 
U.S. Apple Association
7600 Leesburg Pike Suite 400 E
Falls Church, VA, 22043
Phone: 703-442-8850
Cell: 703-201-2379
mseetin@usapple.org
Bob Simerly 
National Onion Association
848 Klamath Avenue
Nyssa, OR, 97913
Phone: 208-452-6311
Cell: 208-761-2261
bob.simerly@mccain.com
Berry Tanner 
National Watermelon Association Rep (Alternative)
1130 Old Orangeburg Rd
Fairfax, SC, 29827
Phone: 912-424-9630
berry@coosawfarms.com or berrytanner68@yahoo.com
Dave Trinka 
MBG Marketing
P.O. Box 322
Grand Junction, MI, 49056
Phone: 269-434-6791
Fax: 269-434-6997
dave@blueberries.com
Amy Upton
Michigan Nursery & Landscape Association
2149 Commons Parkway, Okemos MI 48864
Telephone (517) 381-0437
Cell phone (517) 331-8896
amy@mnla.org
Herman Waguespack Jr.
American Sugar Cane League
Thibodaux, LA 70301
(985) 448-3707
cell: (985) 637-6585
hlwag@amscl.org